Failure of Economic Development Revitalization Act of 2011 (June 21, 2011)

(by a 49-51 vote, U.S. Senate fails to get beyond a cloture vote on the Economic Development Revitalization Act of 2011; Act contains repeal of volumetric ethanol excise tax credit; four senators who voted to end the volumetric ethanol excise tax credit, voted against cloture  - Johnson (D-ND), McCaskill (D-MO), Nelson (D-NE) and Klobuchar (D-MN)). 

CALT does not provide legal advice. Any information provided on this website is not intended to be a substitute for legal services from a competent professional. CALT's work is supported by fee-based seminars and generous private gifts. Any opinions, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in the material contained on this website do not necessarily reflect the views of Iowa State University.

RSS​ Facebook Twitter